top of page

The One with the Cat


Okay. First things first. HOW CUTE IS THIS COUPLE?! From the clothes to their freaking faces Amy and Parker are SO to die for! This was seriously my favorite shoot ever. It is just so much fun being able to capture personality in my work. Every couple is so different and unique and these guys really showed it and let me capture it! After I sent Amy these photos, one of the things she said, "thank you for capturing these beautiful memories for me". THAT'S WHAT I'M TALKIN' ABOUT! That is one of the main reasons why I do and love photography so much. As cheesy as it sounds, a picture really is a thousand words. Cameras have the ability to freeze a moment in time, and these guys will look at these photos when they are old and grey and think "WOW! Look at us now! How different we are!" I think that is such a magical thing. I get to be the one that said, "I captured that! That was me!" I'm blabbing, but I am so passionate about this. I can't wait to continue on my own photography journey and see what other memories I get to freeze. I'm so excited for the future! :)

bottom of page